Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 170,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.5/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 5,740 reviews

  July 27, 2021  
Kat J.
Fast turnaround and a high degree of accuracy, even with technical industry terms. The options for adding speaker names and timestamping are a great build.
  July 26, 2021  
customer
Very fast, accurate, and affordable. I regret not using them earlier. Great tool for adding captions to your videos.
  July 24, 2021  
Joe A.
Too expensive!
  July 23, 2021  
customer
AMAZING service! I sent in a 4 min video to be captioned. I got it back in 2hrs, with NO errors and ready to be used for my workshop. Perfect service.
  July 21, 2021  
Lyssa W.
It would be helpful on the download site to make it more obvious that you can download different file types.
  July 20, 2021  
customer
My first time using english captions. The captionsturned out great. The audio was very hard to hear but all the captions were captured. It took a video that was unuseable and made it useable.
  July 9, 2021  
Will G.
Very quick, affordable and easy to use. I was glad to be able to fix and edit right on the website. Saved me days of formatting and typing. Will use it again.
  July 2, 2021  
Keith C.
Fast and accurate
  June 19, 2021  
David
I've done over 35 projects in many lengths that I use on Vimeo. Being able to correct terms and have a burning in copy is perfect. Thanks
  June 17, 2021  
Andres A. P.
Quick and accurate. I’ll definitely use Rev again!
  June 14, 2021  
Debbie
Quality product at an excellent price. Rev helps us ensure that accessibility stays top of mind for all our video projects.
  June 11, 2021  
customer
unbelievably efficient
  June 9, 2021  
customer
So far the captions have been spot on. I have also called in for help and both representatives were Great! Very helpful and very supportive.
  June 7, 2021  
Mrs B.
Fast, efficient and easy to use.
  June 4, 2021  
customer
Always reliable and quick. Turnaround is incredible, thank you.
  June 3, 2021  
Rogan
A couple of words I needed to edit, like change breaks to brakes - but it was good work.
  June 3, 2021  
customer
I always rave about Rev. This will continue to be my go to transcription service. Thanks!
  May 27, 2021  
Timothy M.
The captions done for my movie were amazing. I'm only guessing at this, but it seemed like the captioner enjoyed creating them since they were so carefully done. My mind would be blown if it was done by AI.
  May 20, 2021  
Tyler B.
I love Rev.com and I recommend it to anyone who needs this type of service. Really love what they do.
  May 18, 2021  
Thomas S.
Just does what they say it does, it works! I wish the AI-based service were more accurate, but hope it will improve over time. I use it when I don't need verbatim, otherwise I spring for the human transcription! Very happy as a long-time user.